Tags

, , , , ,

After yesterdays post the internet at my house decided to stop working 😦 Apparently we overloaded our router with too many wireless devices…oops. I cant get to my comments or see other blogs right now. I’m also having to do this post from my phone so its mostly pictures. Fortunately since its WIAW, i dont need alot of words 🙂

I woke up still feeling sick but my new therapist has told me to give my stomach a break and stay away from processed foods and sugar for a while. So this morning I decided maybe a green monster would help my tummy detox.

Green monster with spinach, nanner, almond milk, and bloobs

After 3 hours of work i was actually feeling better 🙂 So i grabbed lunch at work (since i get it half price). It was good and its great to be able to eat meals until im full!!!

Chicken sandwich with lettuce, tomato, mustard and side of rice pilaf

My therapist wants me to focus on eating until im full and eating only every 3 hours. This is hard, all i want to do is diet! I know in the long run that will leave me hungry and bingeing later on though. Still Ive been told that it may take 6 months to get my body back to a more desirable weight!!! ugh…First i have to let my brain know im not starving myself, then let my tummy know im not abusing it anymore, then maybe i cant diet THE RIGHT WAY!!!

Frosty with my grandparents (big mistake)

Ive heard this from other bloggers and my parents too so I know it’s probably true. It just hurts to know when i go back to school in january I may not be at the “perfect weight” At least Ill finally be able to eat normally 🙂

I think i kind of overdid the eating the rest of the day 😦 I should have listened when my dr said to take it easy for a 7-10 days so i can detox.

hummus and pita (mistake #2)

If you have any advice on overcoming overeating and losing the weight please email me, comment here…call me beep me if you wanna reach me ya know? haha seriously though i would be so grateful for anything!!!

salmon, broccoli, rice

I also went to bible study with my grandparents tonight, i cant weight to get my internet back tomorrow because it was defiantly a night to talk about 🙂 Heres a sneak peak, the scripture from tonight:

“Have nothing to do with godless myths and old wives’ tales; rather, train yourself to be godly. For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.”  1 Timothy 4:7-8

