Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sitting here watching my Gamecocks play makes me realize….

I MISSED FOOTBALL SOOO MUCH!!!!We won 56-37!!!! GO COCKS!!!!

Today was a complete out-of-body experience for me. I havent been able to let loose and have fun with friends without worrying about my weight in years!! It’s especially weird considering we were at the lake parading around in bathing suits!!

The day was filled with tubing, water skiing, tanning burning, and snacking 🙂 For me it feels wrong to just snack mindlessly and nutritionists will tell you it is. Most people end up consuming way too many calories. For me its therapy,I can eat whenever I’m hungry during the day, but none at night!! I have to learn not to “save” calories for a late night binge.

Enough of me jabbering on, onto the fun stuff.

Tubing

feeding the ducks!!!

attracting ducks from everywhere (we ended up with 23 ducks!!)

Water Skiing...or falling

Breakfast was an apple and lunch was a mish-mash of all day snacking on goldfish, pretzel chips, baked tostitos scoops, and white chedder goldfish! Finally we left the lake and headed for the nearest restuarant for dinner and then some froyo while we watched the game of course 🙂

Wendys NEW apple pecan salad SOOO GOOD!!!

 

Pistachio flavor with CapNCrunch, choc chips, and YOGURT CHIPS (my new favorite)

I will have to say this whole not binging at night thing royally stinks. The nice thing is that even thoughI ate the same amount of calories yesterday, because I didnt squeeze them all into one meal my stomach wasnt bloated today!! I didnt even want diet soda at the lake today because I didnt want the bloat!!

So excited to get to go back to the lake tomorrow for round 2!!!

“But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.” 1 Samuel 16:7  

 

