Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The hardest part about overcoming any eating disorder is the actual eating. Unlike alcoholism or drug addictions, I can’t just stop using my drug (food) or I’ll die. (I AM NOT SAYING that other addictions are not as hard as eating disorders. All addictions are equally hard to overcome!!!) I have to face food everyday and I have to learn to face it in moderation. That maybe easy for some, but I have this all or nothing attitude. Rarely is anything in my life done in moderation.

This can be a gift; . I can’t just study a few hours and make C’s or even B’s. I have to study until I can’t keep my eyes open anymore and make straight A’s.

Or a curse. I can’t just drink the small iced coffee, drink just one diet coke, or eat just one candy bar. I need the Venti Coffee, 3 diet cokes at once, and if I eat one bar, I might as well go ahead and eat 5.

That being said, even after a week of practice, eating 5 or 6 times a day is difficult. I have messed up almost every single day this week. Its really frustrating for me since not only I am trying not to gain weight anymore, but I’m trying to lose weight 😦

What is it they so though, 21 days makes a habit?? Well here goes day 8…

Breakfast: Yogurt mess

Oikos greek yogurt with nanner pudding mix and cinnamon

Lunch: Homemade hummus/chicken wrap with Fruit

La Tortilla Factory low-carb wrap with hummus, mixed greens,tomato, and chicken

Kiwi, apple, grapes, bloobs, and mango (I only ate about 1/3 of this but I made enough to last a while)

Snack #1: MY LATEST HEALTH STORE FOOD DISCOVERY!!

Jocalat Bar (trying dipping this baby in some coo-whip!!) YUM-O!!

Dinner: cheesy tomato side salad and my moms meatless eggplant lasagna. Y’all I have been blessed with the most amzing family!! My mom researched all sorts of new recipes just so I could eat with my family and still lose weight. This is saying a lot because my mom usually burns toast and my dad and sis don’t eat anything that doesn’t come from a fast food bag. Now I’ve got them all eating my crazy concotions!!

Eggplant Lasagna

Midnight snack: (literally at 12:00 am on the dot)

Bluberry and nanner chia oats!!

