Tags

, , , , ,

After yesterday’s post I’ve learned my little insomniac self should not be blogging at midnight. A little too much rambling. I was trying to say I’ve learned I can’t change the past so I should stop complaining about it and accept where I am now.

Today was especially hard, I sooo wanted to be at sorority bid day with all my sisters welcoming the new Kappa babies (GKODB!!). I decided not to think about it and try to make the best of today 🙂

I started the day with an awesome sermon and a FREE college lunch at church. I spent the rest of the day with my fam helping my uncle move into his new house.

After all that hard work supervising, I had to break for some good gossip with my friend over a big. creamy. delicious…..

swirled watermelon and dreamsicle topped with strawberries, mango, and mochi

CUP OF FROYO!!! (duh)

My daddy knew today was a toughie and thought I could use some extra love. We invited everyone over for a huge cookout and, naturally, I had to throw some of my own goodies out there!!

Butternut squash fries

mashed taters

They were a hit!!! My cousins couldn’t believe what they were actually eating (I’m such a little sneak).

While my fam didn’t completely get my mind off of everything it was better than sitting around thinking about all I’m missing out on. This is going to sound horrible, but somehow I don’t feel like I deserve to hang out with my loved ones. I feel like such a disappointment. I’m not as skinny as I was, not as bubbly as I was, and not in school like I was.

Yet, they all came over just to hang out with me and make me feel better. Maybe I have more to be thankful for than I think.

don’t worry about a thing, every little thing is gonna be alright. – Bob Marley

