Tags

, , ,

I’ve waited for this movie to come out since July!! It was well worth the wait!!

Seriously, five stars, two thumbs up, GO SEE IT!!!!

Plus who doesn’t want to look at this for 1 hour and 47 minutes??

Yep, that’s what I thought.

Of course me, being me, had to find some hidden moral in the movie for myself.

Since the movie follows Emma and Dexter over the course of 20 years, you realize that everyone’s life has its ups and downs. Sometimes the downs last longer than we would like, but eventually everything does get better. What seems like an eternity for us, is literally a blink of an eye to God. Its super hard to have faith through the tough times because I can’t see the whole picture like God does. Only when I look back can I see how things have always worked out for the better.

Right now I’m in one of those tough times and I want everything fixed today!!! unfortunately God works on his own timetable. Things may get better in a month, 3 months, or tomorrow morning. Until then I just have to sit back and prepare myself for when it does get better.

That means exercising, eating healthy, and not letting my problems affect my weight. The last thing I want is to have the opportunities present themselves and me not be physically and mentally ready.

Emma: “Whatever happens tomorrow, we had today. I’ll always remember it…”

Dexter: “I need to speak to someone. Not someone – you…”

