Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m sitting here watching the Blind Side for the one millionth time because my crazy self doesn’t sleep anymore!! Sleep?? What is that??? I’ve got more energy than the energizer bunny this late at night 😦

That being said I do love love love this movie. Leigh anne Tuohy is my idol. That woman is amazing:)

My doctor challenged me to step out of my comfort zone for the day and eat every single meal at a restaurant.No planning, no calorie counting, just listening to mah tummy!!! This made me a little REALLY nervous because its been so long since I trusted my stomach. But, I did it, and took pics along the way….

I started the day volunteering to drive my sister to school. Which somehow turned into us pit-stopping at Starbs and me getting yelled at by a teacher for getting her there late 😦 Oh well, it was def worth it!!!

Starbucks yogurt parfait with a fruit cup on the side

Zoes (one of my favs) hummus and greek salad plate

Kashi Golean Crunchy bar

I met my Daddeo after work at TacoSushi (don’t judge me until you try this place). I started with Miso soup

and a seaweed salad

And a Cucumber roll for the main course (aka the “Kappa” roll)

And of course some Yoghut for desert. Vanilla with strawberry, pineapple, kiwi and mochi.

After a long shower and walk around the block with my uncle; I made a midnight snack…..OATMEAL!!! I can’t belive I’ve never made overnight oats before!! After winning some Chia seeds in a giveaway from this girl . I had to try it!!! Seriously, delish!!!

As for WIWW, most of the day I was rockin some Norts and a tee, but I had to get a little dressed up for work

This entire outfit is complements of forever21 except for my watch I wear everyday

I’m a bit of an insomniac tonight because tomorrow is the first day of classes. I’m super sad I won’t be there, but I did promise a friend I would meet her on campus for lunch. I’m glad I live so close to campus so I can still come visit, but I’m scared the little green monster inside me will come out. All I can do is focus on spending time with my friend and try to remember why I need to get well.

For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast. For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to doEphesians 2:8-10

Isn’t it awesome to think that God is going to save us not because of anything we have done, but because He loves us?! It’s so awesome God created each and every one of us for a purpose that He came up with millions of years ago!!!

