Tags

, , , ,

Sometimes change is scary, even for me. But, I think it’s necessary in order for me  to grow. So in regards to my BIG NEWS from yesterday…I got a new job!!

I’ve worked at the same job for three years now, and I love it!! I know all the customers and I’ve become friends with my co-workers. Lately, I don’t have fun at work anymore. I work at a 5-star restaurant near campus and the State House. It’s a lot of stress working there sometimes. So many important congressmen and university coaches/athletes come into eat. Since so many big-wigs come in, making just one of them unhappy could cost us a lot of business!! We’re always expected to look our best, and be happy even if we’re falling apart inside. I’ve never left my job because I make such good money. It also makes me feel good to say I’ve worked at one of the nicest restaurants in town for 3 years.

On Saturday, I applied where 2 of my friends work, and this morning I got the job!! I plan to return to my other job when I’m back in school, since its more convenient to campus and pays better. The new place is closer to my house and is more laid back. I’m hoping it will be less stressful, and who doesn’t want to work with their 2 best friends?

I’m going through so many other changes now, why not just do something fun for a few months?. Why must I have this “perfect job”, if it causes me grief? Why am I a failure if I need a semester off school to get well? Why do I have to be the lowest weight possible when everyone else is allowed to be healthy? Guess what, I DONT!!

It’s not my job to please everyone and it’s not my purpose to be perfect. The only person I need to please is God. He already finds me perfect and He’s already forgiven all of my mistakes.

Sometimes you can’t be perfect, sometimes its just fun to let loose, to be silly, to be perfectly imperfect….

Take your little sister to see “Never Say Never” in 3D so you have an excuse to see Justin Bieber:

Make fun of the notorious Poster and practice sorority squatting with your BFFL:

Ruin a picture multiple times by laughing with your friend and neither of you know what’s so funny:

Take bootay pictures of yourselves as you jump into the lake:

Pretend you’re a gansta when your mom tries to get a Christmas card picture:Actually pretend you’re a gansta EVERYTIME your mother tries to get your picture:

Take pictures of yourself by modeling in front of your web cam

“You have four years to be irresponsible here. Relax. Work is for people with
jobs. You’ll never remember class time, but you’ll remember time you wasted
hanging out with your friends. So, stay out late. Go out on a Tuesday with your
friends when you have a paper due Wednesday. Spend money you don’t have. Drink
’til sunrise. The work never ends, but college does…”

~Tom Petty

