Tags

, , , , ,

Hope you all had a fab Jersday!!!

What is Jersday you ask??

JERSEY SHORE DAY!!! (Jersey+Thursday, get it??)

I know half of you are thinking, “what a stupid show”. How do I know that’s what you’re thinking?? Cus I used to say the same thing until my friends got me hooked!! And I think this is the best season yet. What’s funnier than 8 Jersey Shore guidos in Italy when 7 of them don’t speak a lick of Italian???

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING, that’s what :p

Seriously go watch it….well finish reading this awesome post first and then go watch.

It’s move-in weekend for the 5500 freshman (and their emotional parents) at the university in town. Basically the Wal-Mart, Target, and anywhere within 10 miles of campus are pretty much off-limits. So my friends and I decided to road trip to Charlotte to shop ’til we drop. And what’s more fun for 4 college kids than to go out of town, where nobody knows you, and just let loose….yeah, we had fun 😉

It was so nice to get away from the busy, crowded city. It’s hard for me to see everyone moving into dorms or getting ready for class knowing I’m not going back this semester. I guess I’m a little jealous I never had a freshman move-in. I never just packed up my car, left home, and lived on my own. I decided to go the university close to my parent’s house so I could live at home and stay healthy. It’s a great university, but it reminds me how many things my illness took that I’ll never get back. It also drives me to get well so I can go back in January and not miss out on any more of my life.

When we got back I was dying for my favorite treat…..FROYO!!!!!

Cupcake and white chocolate mousse flavor Froyo with yogurt chips

Well I’m off to take a hot bath (for my achy feet) and get some sleep. I’ve got a big day tomorrow, me and my BFFL are wedding crashing, WOOHOO!!! (never a dull moment in my life).

I’ll be back with one of my fav recipes tomorrow, along with all the deets on my first time crashing a wedding.

I’ll leave you with some of the most inspiring, intellectual, and HILARIOUS quotes ever! (all from this season’s Jersey Shore…DUH where else would they come from??)

“I only have 8 cans of bronzer left, that’s like 10 days worth”/ “Good morning Vincent, good morning Vincent’s beard, did you both sleep well?”/ “I’m useful”/ “I’m not really gonna cry guys, I just feel like I am”/ “TAXI SONO QUI, TAXI SONO QUI”/ “If she has a bike with a basket, she’s too young for you”/The pigeons are ruthless in Italy”

“Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their work; If one falls down, his friend can help him up. But pity the man who falls and has no one to help him up!” Ecclesiastes 4:9-10 (okay so this one didn’t come from the Shore. It just reminds us that we all need some good friends to pick us up when we’re down…or take us on a road trip when we’re feeling sad).

 

