Tags

, , , ,

I am so proud that I have been able to eat like a “normal” person lately. Okay…so theres no such thing as “normal”, but lets just say I havent been restricting or overeating. I give my body what it wants, when it really wants it. I’ve always had the problem with just eating one, but seeing how much better I feel when I’m not gorging on sugar is motivation enough for me. By eating slower I’ve seen my bodys cravings can be cured with just one.

I’m in shock at the impact eating a filling breakfast makes. It really sets the tone for how I eat the rest of the day and it keeps my hunger in check. By eating REAL foods (none of that low-carb diet crud) I have fewer headaches and more energy.

mini pizzas- great example of eating what a crave, but not going overboard

MAC AND CHEESE my absolute fav!! I can't believe I tried to live without it

Of course...sprouts and corn with KETCHUP

I could eat a salads everyday for lunch. Spring mix, iceburg, shrooms, red onion, salsa, broccoli sprouts

I love Luna bars!! They're filling and satisfy my sweet tooth

grilled peaches- don't ask where my grandpa gets all these, but I'll sure help him eat them. They are so much better than any candy bar.

I also got the chance to go to a corn maze with my friends this weekend. The weather was perfect and we had so much fun. Unfortunately, since I get lost finding my way to my closet, it took us three hours to get out of that thing.!!But how many times in your life do you get to say you got lost in a corn maze with your friends?

We're cool, we know

Lately I’ve felt God pulling at my heart and last night I finally understood what He’s been trying to say. After 4 years of suffering on and off with eating disorders, I continually asked God why He let this happen? I came to the realization I may never know why, nor do I need to know. It’s not my place to question God, its my job to embrace this pain with the grace and strength He gave me. If I dont truleyy suffer through this rough time, Ill never know what He had planned for me.

My Dad always told me when God allows bad things to happen it’s usually because He’s trying to get your attention.Im sad to say it took an eating disorder to bring me closer to Him. I can see how much my heart has changed since I got sick, especially in the past year. What is few years of suffering on earth if it means changing my heart so I can spend eternity with God?

God is just so stinkin good!!!

 For no one is cast off by the Lord forever. Though he brings grief, he will show compassion, so great is his unfailing love.For he does not willingly bring affliction or grief to anyone.Lamentations 3:31-33

