Tags

, , , , ,

It’s a wonder I get anything done on Wednesday!! I love reading everyone’s WIAW posts and seeing all the good eats. Plus I’m trying to remodel my room AND there is a Dance Moms marathon on today (those moms cannot be real). I’ve been trying so many new foods lately so im super excited to share. I’ve been feeling so much better since I cut down on the amount sugar and diet sodas I consume. I don’t let myself drink coffee after 6 and by midnight im out like a light. I love getting 8 hours sleep and waking up with energy.

Breakfast:

Naked Green Machine

 

Salad beast with veggies and low fat chicken salad

Finally tried this tea, not my favorite yet but better for me than soda

After picking my sister up from school we swung by Mickey D’s (her choice, not mine) for a snack. She got a burger and PARFAIT (not ice cream!! I guess I’m rubbing off on her?)

Mickey D's fat-free iced coffee and apple dippers

I decided to get a little creative with dinner since I was babysitting

HAPPY PIZZA

 

SUGAR FREE PUMPKIN BREAD!!

 

 

  • 1/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon sea salt
  • 1/2 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 cup egg substitute
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • 1 cup sugar substitute
  • 3 ounces pumpkin
  • 2 tbsp water
  • Bake at 350 for 30ish minutes. Makes 5 thick slices or 10 thin ones (like mine above)

Im off to watch the season finale of Dance Moms and prepare for my first day back at the gym tomorrow (hopefully) after 4 weeks off due to swelling!!!

Favorite new food you tried recently?? What are your philosophies toward food?? Do you find it hard to get back to exercising after time off??

It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; he enables me to stand on the heights. He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze.Psalm 18:32-34 NIV

 

 

 

 

