Tags

, , ,

Did anyone else see Demi Lovato on The Ellen Show yesterday?? It was so powerful for me to see her come out and completely honest with the entire world!! Im nervous just sharing my thoughts on my blog.

Its given me the courage to come clean with what happened to me last week. Basically I had a little relapse. I honestly have no idea why right now. It ended with me in the hospital for 2 nights as they monitored me because I was so swollen. Due to taking laxatives 3 days in a row, my body held a lot of water and most of it in my legs. BY Wednesday, my feet were turning blue.

After two nights and two days I was cleared to go. My doctor gave me that look (you know the one) and a very strict plan of what to eat and when. Basically no salt, low carbs, no caffeine, and  lots and lots of water (bye-bye Starbucks). I’m supposed to eat very tiny meals every 2 hours to keep my intestines moving things along. And the best part is sitting with my feet above my head all day :(

Ive learned my lesson dealing with those things, last time around it was not this serious. According to the doctor every time it can get worse and worse!!

Please pray for my recovery and my clear stubbornness. I can only hope the pain I have felt this week will be in my head if I ever think about doing this again!!

“had never gone into the treatment … I don’t know if one, I’d even be sitting
here today. Two, if I’d be alive today.” Demi Lovato

